Bricklayers Local 18 Cincinnati OH/KY and Bricklayers Local 22 Dayton

Bricklayers Local 18 was chartered in 1889, and Bricklayers Local 22 was chartered in 1894, representing a combined 255 years of union bricklaying. Since their founding, members of BAC Local 18 and BAC Local 22 have trained and represented the most highly skilled trowel trades craftworkers across Ohio and Northern Kentucky. Our members are gold-standard, experienced bricklayers, stone and marble masons, historic preservationists, tilesetters, terrazzo and mosaic workers, pointers/ cleaners/ caulkers, and masonry and tile workers. With more than a century of protecting the rights of our workers, the BAC is the oldest continuous union in North America.

Bricklayers Local 18 Jurisdiction

BAC Local 18 jurisdiction covers the following Ohio and Kentucky counties:

  • In Ohio: Hamilton, Preble, Butler, Warren, Clermont, and Brown counties
  • In Kentucky: Boone, Kenton, Campbell, Gallatin, Grant, Pendleton, Bracken, Mason, Owen, Franklin, Scott, Harrison, Robertson, Nicholas, Bourbon, Bath, Montgomery, Clark, Fayette, Woodland, Jessamine, Mercer, Anderson, and Washington counties

Bricklayers Local 22 Jurisdiction

BAC Local 22 jurisdiction covers the following Ohio counties:

  • Montgomery, Highland, Clinton, Greene, northern Preble, Clark, Champaign, Miami, Darke, Shelby, and Logan counties